Covid-19 Response

Read more

EASAC Secretariat

The Secretariat is led by the Interim Executive Director, with administrative functions managed in cooperation with the Academies of Sciences of Austria, Bulgaria, Hungary and Norway.

The Secretariat's responsibilities include:

  • Maintaining the working process of EASAC's groups, including the organisation of meetings of Council, Bureau, Programme Steering Panels and working groups
  • Project management of EASAC working groups' outputs towards publication, launch & dissemination of EASAC Reports and Statements
  • Liaising with EU policy-makers, EU institutions and other EU and national agencies of relevance to EASAC's work
  • Maintaining close contact with EASAC member academies and liaising with other academy networks, e.g. IAPNASACALLEA
  • Organising EASAC's communication activities, such as press releases, newsletter and website

The Secretariat team


Dr Tracey Elliott

Interim Executive Director
tracey.elliott@easac.eu

Sabine Froning

Communications Advisor / Communation Works
sabine.froning@easac.eu


Dr Robin Fears

Director of the Biosciences Programme (outgoing)
robin.fears@easac.eu


Dr Louise Leong

Incoming Biosciences Programme Director
louise.leong@easac.eu


Dr William Gillett

Director of the Energy Programme
william.gillett@easac.eu


Prof. Michael Norton

Director of the Environment Programme
michael.norton@easac.eu


Prof. Thomas Elmqvist

Project Director, Environment Programme
thomas.elmqvist@easac.eu


Dr Christiane Diehl

Transition and Strategy Advisor
christiane.diehl@easac.eu