EASAC Bureau

Bureau takes decisions between the meetings of Council and represents EASAC to EU policy-makers and other stakeholders


Prof. Wim van Saarloos

EASAC President
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
wim.van.saarloos@easac.eu


Prof. Birgitta Henriques-Normark

Vice-President
Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
 


Prof. Brian Norton

Vice-President
Royal Irish Academy
brian.norton@easac.eu


Prof. Lise Øvreås

Vice-President
Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
lise.ovreas@easac.eu


Prof. Michael Broberg Palmgren

Vice-President
Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters
michael.broberg.palmgren@easac.eu


Prof. Mirko Orlic

Vice-President
Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts
mirko.orlic@easac.eu


Prof. Lars Walløe

Co-Chair Environment Steering Panel
Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
lars.walloe@easac.eu


Prof. András Báldi

Co-Chair Environment Steering Panel
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
andras.baldi@easac.eu


Prof. Neven Duić

Co-Chair Energy Steering Panel
Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts
neven.duic@easac.eu


Prof. Hanna-Leena Pesonen

Co-Chair Energy Steering Panel
Council of Finnish Academies
hanna-leena.pesonen@easac.eu


Prof. Bert Rima

Incoming Co-Chair Biosciences Steering Panel
Royal Irish Academy
bert.rima@easac.eu


Prof. André Knottnerus

Incoming Co-Chair Biosciences Steering Panel
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
andre.knottnerus@easac.eu