Covid-19 Response

Read more

EASAC Bureau

Bureau takes decisions between the meetings of Council and represents EASAC to EU policy-makers and other stakeholders

Bureau holds quarterly meetings, normally hosted by one of EASAC‘s member academies. Bureau comes together in an extended format, with the co-opted Chairs of EASAC’s three Steering Panels and Secretariat staff, notably the Programme Directors.


Prof. Wim van Saarloos

EASAC President
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
wim.van.saarloos@easac.eu


Prof. Christina Moberg

Past President
Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
christina.moberg@easac.eu

Prof. Michael Broberg Palmgren

Vice-President
Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters
secretariat@easac.eu


Prof. Mirko Orlic

Vice-President
Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts
orlic@irb.hr


Prof. Volker ter Meulen

Chairman Biosciences Steering Panel (Outgoing)
German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina
volker.termeulen@easac.eu


Prof. Lars Walloe

Co-Chair Environment Steering Panel
Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
lars.walloe@easac.eu


Prof. András Báldi

Co-Chair Environment Steering Panel
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
secretariat@easac.eu


Prof. Neven Duic

Co-Chair Energy Steering Panel
Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts
secretariat@easac.eu


Prof. Hanna-Leena Pesonen

Co-Chair Energy Steering Panel
Council of Finnish Academies
secretariat@easac.eu


Prof. Bert Rima

Incoming Co-Chair Biosciences Steering Panel
Royal Irish Academy
bert.rima@easac.eu

Prof. André Knottnerus

Incoming Co-Chair Biosciences Steering Panel
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
secretariat@easac.eu