Covid-19 Response

Read more

EASAC has elected Jos van der Meer as new President to succeed Sir Brian Heap from January 2014

Professor Jos van der Meer, current Vice-President of EASAC and former Vice-President of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Science (KNAW), has been elected as new President of EASAC to succeed Sir Brian Heap from January 2014.

Professor van der Meer will now act as President-elect for one year until Sir Brian Heap resigns from his post in December 2013. According to the EASAC statutes a new president has to be elected every three years. Professor van der Meer has been confirmed by a broad majority of EASAC Council Members during the Council Meeting in Vilnius on 8 and 9 November 2012.

Link to press release of KNAW

back to overview