Covid-19 Response

Read more

EASAC Bureau

Bureau takes decisions between the meetings of Council and represents EASAC to EU policy-makers and other stakeholders

Bureau holds quarterly meetings, normally hosted by one of EASAC‘s member academies. Bureau comes together in an extended format, with the co-opted Chairs of EASAC’s three Steering Panels and Secretariat staff, notably the Programme Directors.

Prof. Christina Moberg

Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences

Prof. Julian Revalski

Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

Prof. Olivier Pironneau

Academie des Sciences, France

Prof. Wim van Saarloos

Incoming EASAC President, Vice-President
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences

Prof. Volker ter Meulen

Chairman Biosciences Steering Panel
German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina

Prof. Lars Walloe

Chairman Environment Steering Panel
Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters

Prof. Neven Duic

Co-Chair Energy Steering Panel
Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts

Prof. Hanna-Leena Pesonen

Co-Chair Energy Steering Panel
Council of Finnish Academies