EASAC Bureau

Bureau takes decisions between the meetings of Council and represents EASAC to EU policy-makers and other stakeholders

Bureau holds quarterly meetings, normally hosted by one of EASAC‘s member academies. Bureau comes together in an extended format, with the co-opted Chairs of EASAC’s three Steering Panels and Secretariat staff, notably the three Programme Directors.


Prof. Thierry Courvoisier

President
Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences
thierry.courvoisier@easac.eu


Prof. Eva-Mari Aro

Vice-President
Council of Finnish Academies
eva-mari.aro@easac.eu


Prof. Richard Catlow

Vice-President
The Royal Society, United Kingdom
richard.catlow@easac.eu


Dr Catherine Cesarsky

Vice-President
Academie des Sciences, France
catherine.cesarsky@easac.eu


Prof. Christina Moberg

Vice-President
Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
christina.moberg@easac.eu


Prof. Jos van der Meer

Immediate Past President
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
jos.vandermeer@easac.eu


Prof. Volker ter Meulen

Chairman Biosciences Steering Panel; IAP President
German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina
volker.termeulen@easac.eu


Prof. Wim van Saarloos

Chairman Energy Steering Panel
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
wim.van.saarloos@knaw.nl


Prof. Lars Walloe

Chairman Environment Steering Panel
Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
lars.walloe@easac.eu