EASAC Secretariat

The Secretariat is hosted by the German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina. EASAC’s Brussels Office at the Royal Academies for Science and the Arts of Belgium is also part of the Secretariat.

The Secretariat's responsibilities include:

  • Maintaining the working process of EASAC's groups, including the organisation of meetings of Council, Bureau, Programme Steering Panels and working groups
  • Project management of EASAC working groups' outputs towards publication, launch & dissemination of EASAC Reports and Statements
  • Liaising with EU policy-makers, EU institutions and other EU and national agencies of relevance to EASAC's work
  • Maintaining close contact with EASAC member academies and liaising with other academy networks, e.g. IAPNASACALLEA
  • Organising EASAC's communication activities, such as press releases, newsletter and website

The Secretariat team


Dr Christiane Diehl

Executive Director
christiane.diehl@easac.eu


Dr Robin Fears

Director of the Biosciences Programme
robin.fears@easac.eu


Dr William Gillett

Director of the Energy Programme
william.gillett@easac.eu


Prof. Michael Norton

Director of the Environment Programme
michael.norton@easac.eu


Ms Annika Stroefer

Secretariat Coordinator
annika.stroefer@easac.eu


Dr Nina Hobbhahn

Scientific Policy Officer SAPEA
nina.hobbhahn@easac.eu


Ms Molly Hurley-Depret

Head of Communications
molly.hurley-depret@easac.eu